Sisters of St. Francis Install New Leadership Team

Taking Leave
June 24, 2016
2016 Jubilarians Honored
June 28, 2016

New Leadership Team Installed

At a special Liturgy on June 26, the 2016 – 2020 Leadership Team for the Sisters of St. Francis of Sylvania was officially installed in Our Lady Queen of Peace Chapel on the Motherhouse grounds.  The outgoing five-member Leadership Team was thanked for their generosity, vision and willingness to serve.  The incoming team was called forth with full hearts to ‘hear God’s voice and do His will.’  Following Liturgy, family and friends joined the Leadership Team for lunch at the Franciscan Center.

From left, Sister Theresa Darga, Assistant Congregational Minister, Sister Rachel Marie Nijakowski, Councilor, Sister Sharon Derivan, Councilor, Sister Mary Jon Wagner, Congregational Minister, and Sister Shannon Schrein, Councilor.  Photo by Laurie Bertke.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x